More and more women are now going out to work and some women are now the major salary earner in the family. What are the causes of this, and what effects does this have on families and society?

Nowadays, numerous women across the globe are considered successful workers and leaders in terms of earning a salary to take care of their families. The reasons behind this will be discussed and elaborated on further throughout this essay, together with the effects on both families and society.

Firstly, education reform is one of the most important factors that has driven women to pursue their careers because, after a reform allowing people regardless of gender to study and get their degrees, more women have gained various opportunities to explore their interests and improve skills required by society’s demands. Therefore, they have become men’s competitive rivals. Secondly, past social stigma is also one of the key drivers. For example, women were told to stay at home, be responsible for chores, be mothers, take charge of children, and rely merely on men’s incomes, so that certain of their rights and personal aspirations were limited. These pressures have accumulated into a unanimous passion for change among women throughout history and later led to social movements calling for legitimate and equal rights to apply for well-paid jobs, as men did, so women in the present day can normally be the family’s main providers.

The effects on their families and society are considered positive. For instance, there will be more budget for households to cover all expenses and to enhance families’ quality of life, which contributes to economic growth in the long run and ultimately fosters stability within society. Moreover, seeing women in leading positions will create empowerment and inspiration among females as well.

To conclude, many women have become workers, and some are the main resources of their families due to education reform and the pressures for change. This, therefore, leads to beneficial results such as more income to nourish families, decent living conditions, social and economic stability, and increased confidence related to gender.