More people are eating food which is ready, instead of cooking at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, more people prefer ready-made food rather than home-made food. While there are some merits to cooking at home, this preferences is not without its downsides.

There are a number of good points to eating ready-made food. Firstly, it is not time-consuming, and you can save time for other activities or work. For example, if someone busy with a lot of work and doesn’t have any time for cooking, they can eat fast food and continue their work. By doing this, they accomplish their task on time and may even save time for other work.Secondly, some people lack cooking skills, and therefore, it is economical for them to eat at home. Because they cannot cook, and even if they try, they might waste ingredients amd money. It is not economical for them always waste their money, time and try repeatedly. Therefore, ready-made food is a good option for them.

We shouldn’t, however, overlook the drawbacks of eating ready-made food. First of all, ready-made food is one form of an unhealthy diet. It can lead to healthy problems, such as stomachache, digestion issues, heart disease and even cancers. It is observed that most people who suffering from overweight consume excessive amounts of fast food, which contains high calories. Furthermore, people may not have any idea about the ingredients of ready-made food. Individuals from different backgrounds, with various preferences, traditions, and religions, might unknowingly consume it, including vegetarians who could eat it without realizing its receipt.

In conclusion, while eating ready-made food can provide comfort, we also should be mindful about its demerits and consume it on average.