Most countries aim to improve their standard of living through economic development, but many important social values can be lost as a result. Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many countries significantly concern about Economic development. The government of majority of the nations believe economic advancements lead improve the living standard, whereas , essential social values tend to be lost due to the result of development. Even though , economic development has negative impacts ,I think this practice has brought more benefits than the drawbacks.

On the one hand, an argument in favor of economic development is that infrastucture can be developed. In other words, if country become ecnomically stable , they able to improve the urban planning and tend to introduced sophisticated facilities for people. For instance, in order to develop the transportations facilitiies governemnt likely to introduced luxury buses and electric train , which are help the quality of travelling and people can travel conveniently as well as save lot of time. Furthermore, if the ecnomy developed citizen of that countries also become financially stable, which allows them to live a standard life. To be more precise, if the people have a money they can buy what they need , as a result people can enhance their lifestyles. For instance, if people have enough money they likely to buy luxury products like cars , laptops and so on.

On the other hand, the common criticism for the economic development is nations tend to spend their money to the unnecessary activities. In other words, they invest more money for the weopens , if they enegage such activities, which is lead a detrimental effcts for nations. In addition , people tend to engaging the entertainment activities . For example, if younsters have more money they likely to to illegal activities like drug smuggling and drink alchohols.

In conclusion, although economic development cause some exacerbate affects , i think it has several benefits to the people and nations such as improve standard of lives . So, advantages outweigh the disadvantageous.