Most countries believe taht international tourism has harmful effect. Why do they think so? How to change their views?

Some nations believe that tourists can cause a variety of problems in local areas, seeking ways to address these issues. In this essay, I will outline the reason behind this situation and give my advice to fix the problem that international tourism causes.

Nowadays, people like to plan long-distance travel to other countries to relax, attributed to the heavy workload that causes mental pressure on them. However, this kind of traveling way elicits some negative effects on local inhabitants and the environment. First, due to thousands of international travelers, the cities must encounter overloading transportation to cover local people and tourism. It would not only cause inconvenience for inhabitants when commuting to the workplace but also lead to extremely heavy traffic congestion. That caused local people cannot accept tourism and enhance their grudge against travelers. Next, during long-distance trips, transportation and consumption for tourism lead to increasing carbon footprint emissions. For instance, people take flights to other countries and overuse local vehicles to enhance lots of air pollution, leading to overconsumption and contamination. Thus, those emissions result in damage to the ecosystem and the devastation of the environment, making the world worse than before. Above these conditions I mentioned, international tourism seem unacceptable to local governments.

Despite those backdrafts of international travel, what can we do to improve this situation rather than disposing of any travel to other countries? There are some suggestions to address these problems. Initially, we can travel to other nations in eco-ways, such as utilizing electric tickets or renting electric cars to where we are urged to go. In these ways, they can reduce our emission of carbon dioxide and decrease air pollution. Furthermore, if we visit the tourist attraction, we need to be aware of our behavior, doing lots of self-discipline: throwing litter to trash bins and conserving the environment. Those behaviors seem to diminish the damage we did minimally and maintain the whole ecosystem. Therefore, local government and people would be more accepting of seeing international visitors.

In sum, international tourism indeed causes some negative impacts on our environment, but how to travel in eco-ways can make these situations convert.