Most countries believe taht international tourism has harmful effect. Why do they think so? How to change their views?

Many countries around the globe are of the believes that international tourism has significant impacts on various aspects. In this essay I will delve into the reasons leading to such perspectives before suggesting viable remedies to alter their opinions.

There are two major contributors to the reasons why more and more people think that travelling globally can pose different challenges. Chief of these is that considering the number of flights for tourism purposes each year, fuel resources emmited are considerably enormous. Hence, the air has been seriously polluted in reccent years, resulting in various extreme conditions such as global warming, climate change and greenhouse effect. Another major reason is that tousists are predisposed to pursue something new in other countries so that they may crave for exploring new customs and cultures in this area, leading to the potential loss of cultural identity. Such perceptions make people think that there are several problems associated with international tourism.

However, there are also a variety of feasible solutions that can make people around the world change their mind in international tourism. To address environmental issues, governments should enact some strict regulations related to the transportation run by renewable fuel. For instance, some countries such as Japan, the United States and Singapore have been introduced eco-friendly engines into their transports to ensure that the amount of carbon dioxide eliminated is reduced effectively. By this way, people can travel without worrying about the repercussion of the environment, Furthermore, people should educate about the importance of their cultural tradition by offering understanding about their unique customs and maintaining the value of cultural inheritance while absoring international cultures.

In conclusion, although global tourism negatively affect various countries in some ways, I believe that it is also a necessity for people lives as it provide precious opportunities to explore other cultures. Therefore, by providing possible measures such as protecting the environment with eco-friendly transports and incentivizing people to explore new customs and maintain their own values, people around the world can have positive opinions on this growing trend.