Most information today is available online whereas in the past it was stored in books or on paper. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

As the day passes, technologies develop and people can access to a variety of contents wherever they are, using their internet devices. Some still prefer finding data through printing media, objecting to use even accessible devices such as laptops and phones. However, the fact that digital media is much faster and easier in finding information is agreed in most of the world.

Still, there are some acceptable reasons behind preferring printing media such as desire to continue old tradition, 70% of billions of people all over the world, however, now depend on their own digital devices. To name a few advantages, accessibility to collect each information of various perspectives can be one. Since they allow us to compare wide range of information and to cross-check one to another, we can gather the most accurate and objective information. I, for example, daily count on google and AI when I do my homework.

Secondly, information exists online is reliable since it is updated on real time. Internet is widely available to all people. Thanks to this unique point, contents online is getting updated 365 days a year. As the information goes through the process of improvement, we, as a result, get the most reliable data. I once saw an article on my phone and realised the content had changed from couple of days ago.

In conclusion, a number of pros in information accessibility using digital media exist, suppressing the pros of print media. Likewise, people will rely more on digital devices as the day passes with the development of technology.