Most of people do not care about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, the majority of individuals disregard environmental problems. Personally, I agree with this suggestion due to some reasons that are explained in this essay.

There are some primary rationales that support the claim that numerous populations lack concern for these problems. Due to the citizens’s low awareness, they do not simply realize what is happening with nature in their daily lives. Most people live in big cities, where they are surrounded by man-made parks and other imitations of nature, giving the impression that environmental concerns are unnecessary. For instance, a programmer, designer, or interpreter who works from home all the time hardly has the ability to imagine what occurs outside of their home.

Furthermore, because of the high living standard, many people just focus on developing the economy and finances to enhance their lives, disregarding the terrible effects of damaging forests. For example, in order to construct highways and buildings, wood is required, which requires cutting natural trees to facilitate the building process. Many individuals have only concentrated on these initiatives and are unconcerned about the detrimental impacts that their actions have on forests and the environment as a whole

In conclusion, a number of human behaviors have been demonstrated by the use of wood for construction as well as by people’s lack of knowledge and ability to understand the nature behind the city areas.