Most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, there are a tremendous number of unsolved and pressing problems. And I utterly agree that international cooperation is the only way to resolve them.

First of all, I will take global warming as an example. It is obvious that no country or organization in the entire world is able to find and implement some kind of wonderful solution to this problem on its own. Global warming has become excessively large-scale, and one of the main reasons for it — lack of solidarity among people. The majority of population simply does not care until it directly affects them. There are some people who do not consider global warming a real thing, despite the immense amount of research done by scientists from various countries and hundreds of different graphs and statistics. Consequently, only a tiny fraction of the population actually raises awareness, speaks out and does something.

Second of all, it is impossible not to mention the ongoing war in Ukraine and many other countries. Lack of unity among world leaders, their countries’ populations leads to death of hundreds of thousands of people. The United Nations’ regulations and laws do not work. They are just some words written on a paper, with no actual plan on what to do if, for instance, a war breaks out. Every country is focused on its own problems, and expects other countries to deal with their own problems even when they are not capable of doing so. Having the desire, the solidarity of population of all, or, at least, the majority of countries, all wars could be ended in weeks.

To conclude, unity and solidarity is what people and the world actually lack. We are all humans, and we are at that stage when we need to finally unite, or else we might not survive to the next century.