Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is an opinion that most people do not care enough about environmental issues. This essay will agree with this notion and provide several reasons to demonstrate the truth of this statement.

It is essential to understand that development and environmental conservation are everyone’s responsibilities. The more humans take good care of the environment, the more they try to limit environmental pollution. The root causes of pollution often stem from seemingly small tasks in our daily lives, such as littering, deforestation, and the direct emission of smoke from vehicles. These seemingly insignificant actions collectively contribute to the deterioration of our environment. Nowadays, we can see many activities that deteriorate the environment by humans, A great quantity of waste from human daily activities contaminates the Earth and pollutes rivers and oceans.

In addition, due to a lack of awareness of protecting submarine life, many people discard plastic waste into rivers. This contaminates water sources and destroys the habitat of many aquatic creatures. Some people do not take responsibility for separating or recycling household waste; it stems from their not caring enough about the environment. If we go to public places, it is easy to see that plastic bags and bottles are thrown there. In my country, noise pollution is a problem that needs attention. Many people participate in traffic by motorbike and cars honk a lot. If they were aware enough, those unnecessary noises would not appear. Moreover, many illegal hunters kill animals for their fur and bones, which significantly reduces the number of individuals within a species. Such actions demonstrate a lack of accountability and consideration for the well-being of the environment.

In short, increasing awareness and concern about environmental issues is urgent in this era. Everyone needs to make more efforts by small actions to cooperate in protecting the environment.