Most people prefer ready to eat ready meals rather than homemade food these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Food is the vital needs of our body organisms and health. Nowadays, a significant number of people prefer ready to eat fast foods rather than homemade food. From my point of view, eating ready meals has more disadvantages compare to advantages.

Junk food has a several drawbacks which are nutritional quality, lack of freshness and cost. Most ready meals contain higher level sugar, salt and seasoning, furthermore, these are the main reason of obesity heart disease etc. For instance, pizza keep higher level of seasoning and ready products. The burger to lining up in the retailer of some convenience store is possible to expired and we do not even know whether salesman or industries write the date false. In addition, the cost of the ready meals are more higher than homemade food.

On the other hand, there are few superiorities of fast food such as time saving and wide range of options. Doing homemade food has kind of slow procession instead of preparing ready meals. As well as, wide variety of foods that are only prepared approximately one to three minutes. Moreover, that is opportunity to choose what you really want to eat.

All in all, as everything has two sides, even ready meals have own disadvantages and advantages, which are quality, freshness, cost, time and variety. As i mentioned, junk food is harmful to our health, however, today’s swiftly developing society lead to us to eat that kind of food.