Most people started to share their experiences on social media by the developing technology. Is this a good or bad thing?

As technology develops, people are starting to be able to write their opinions and experiences on specific things on social media platforms. This essay will discuss whether it’s a good thing for us or not with relevant examples.

Nowadays, most people prefer shopping online to going to the mall. According to most people, it makes shopping more easier and affordable. They also buy online services like AI. After they use the product and service, they write their opinions about them and they let others know whether they should buy it or not. Unfortunately, most people use this chance wrong. For example, some people write bad comments about the products due to their personal preferences that don’t reflect the truth about services or products. It may lead to misunderstandings and wrong thoughts about the brands and products.

On the other hand, hackers and fake sites are increasing since there are lots of websites. To avoid these websites, customers should write their experiences to protect others against these fake websites. If there is no comment, it will be impossible to recognize the fake one because new internet fakers can copy the exact website only computer programmers can find the difference. This is why comment sections are very important nowadays. A recent study shows that ,5 of customers read the comments before checking the prices and other things about the products.

I firmly believe that the good sides of the developments outweigh the bad ones since it’s very important to avoid fake websites.