Most teenagers today own a smartphone. Provide your opinion to discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

There is no denying the fact that many teenagers have their own cellphone in today’s fast-paced world,which is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. As can be seen,most people believe that it is worthless, but others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of it. Also, it has a multitude merits, yet numerous demerits are also there, which will be elaborated on in the upcoming paragraphs.

Intiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is that technological innovations in smartphones provide the easiest way to improve their academic scores as well as their knowledge and skills. Along with it, students can attend virtual classes and workshops related to their field of study.To cite an example, there were many apps developed during recent years, such as Vedantu and Byjus, which not only helped in their studies but also encouraged them to have critical-thinking and problem-solving abilities. Secondly, many parents bought the smartphone for safety reasons. As a result, if any problems happen while coming from school or college, they can call their parents or inform the police for any help.

On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, mostly teenagers use smart gadgets for social media for long hours, which ultimately affects their vision. Secondly, there are many games that were developed that most of the young generation played, which affected their health and academics as well. Consequently, many people believe that parents neglect their children’s behavior and the sort of things they are doing on their phones.

To sum up, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If having a smartphone among teenagers has many positive points, then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.