Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The role of international corporations in developing countries is rising. These international companies can build a better infrastructure for countries they are branched in, but it is detrimental to host countries since multinational companies can substitute local production.

International companies can create a more developed infrastructure in countries, where they have a branch. This is caused by helping for government of the country in economical way by these companies. To help for the government they may build schools, kindergarten, medical centers. Moreover, they can support a pure and homeless people to increase a higher level of happiness. By doing some supportive they receive support of majority and support of government. For instance, “TCO” company branch in Atyrau have built a school and park for citizenships of Atyrau. Companies in that way can make a numerous developments in the infrastructure because of having an economical support of majority and government.

One drawback of branches of multinational companies in countries is that they can replase local products. If they start to manufacturing new product and if these product become more popular than local product, importance of local product will decrease and it can be destroyed. As an example, the cars of Kazakhstan now are ain’t available. This caused by losing their importance in car target in Kazakhstan.

Overall, the international companies can destroy the local product, but if government support them, these multinational corporations will improve infrastructure.