Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries. Agree or disagree ?

It is argued that centers of cultural legacy such as museums or galleries should focus more to the local works instead of showing that of from other countries. I agree with this statement, and I think that this could have positive effect on national fund and artists income.

Museums showing arts from only own country could cause increasing of countries economy. In other words, if museums show arts that affiliate to one culture and show this works exclusively for local visitors, it would inspire people abroad to visit this country and see this works. Many people could travel to particular countries just to see their cultural and traditional legacy, and encourage them to buying merch and items from local traders. As a result, national fund would significantly increase, due to tourists.

Additionally, by increase of popularity in local arts, works of local artists would have significant value and increase in cost. Inhabitants could respect and value local artists more and buy their works, creating a demand in this arts. As an impact, artists would earn a lot of money from their work. Take for instance, the most popular picture of Mona Liza, which was extremely cheep before medias started making news about it.

In conclusion, I believe that focus om local arts instead of showing works from other countries can be beneficial for national fund and local artists financial status