Museums and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, the notion of whether museums and art galleries should concentrate on work that shows the history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts of the world. In this essay, the writer firmly agrees with the notion that the exhibition rooms focus on work that shows the history and cultures of their own nation.

First and foremost, the museums and galleries show international history which could offer knowledge of different cultures, bring local people a new vision about artwork, artifacts… of the world such as Van Gogh and Leonardo da Vinci. Moreover, international history and culture are golden opportunities to help citizens enjoy and improve to gain information on critical international issues.

However, aside from showing international cultures, the museums and art galleries should focus on work that shows the history and culture of their own country because a local museum should be a place which honors the historical values of the land where it is located. It is a fact that a strong sense of national identity in tradition, culture ensures the unique existence of their origin and national character.

To recapitulate, the museums and art galleries should pay more attention to their history and culture. Nevertheless, the international exhibitions should not be neglected.