Museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries. Discuss both views and give opinion.

There are various ideas about the role of museums. Some believe that museums should concentrate on local and cultural works instead of showcasing works from around the world. I strongly disagree with this idea and assume that museums also should exhibit the foreign artworks, which can broaden local visitors horizons.

On the one hand, displaying local artworks, which made by local industries or artists, benefits economy: Focusing on local works can support national artists and the local art economy, encouraging creativity and innovation within the country. Moreover, this is also educationally benefical: exhibiting local art and artifacts provides educational opportunities for visitors to learn about their own history, traditions, and societal evolution.

On the other hand, limiting the museum with only local artworks is not true. International artworks should also be displayed in order to broadening appreciation of various cultures. In this way, visitors learn about global awareness and tolerance. Additionally, international collections can attract a broader range of visitors including tourists interested in seeing globally recognized masterpieces. This can increase museum attendance and support the institution financially.

In conclusion, while it is vital for museums to focus on their national heritage, they should not exclude global works. A balanced approach can enhance the educational value, cultural understanding, and ultimately provide a richer experience for all visitors.