Music plays a vital role in our society. How much has music influenced the way we think today? What do you think is key role of music in nowadays world?

In today’s world, fine arts play an integral part in society. I believe that musicology is a prime example of this, as it significantly influences uplifting people’s spirits, allowing them to develop intellectually. Moreover, it represents a record of society’s heritage that would lead to linking people with their homeland.

Certainly, charming melodies have a profound effect on the human mind and soul. They work on placating the agitated mind by creating a peaceful environment that fosters constructive thinking. Not only does this promote productive work settings, but it also lowers stress levels dramatically, so that a person is physically and mentally promoted. A field study has proved that workers who are permitted to keep melodious tunes running while working have reported higher productivity rates and fewer work-related complaints. Hence, music might be a key to mitigating a number of societal problems in terms of better intellectualism and higher proficiency.

Another key role of music is that it preserves the authentic essence of society for generations. That is to say that music is considered a tool for identifying cultural key points throughout history; in addition, it is constantly used during national holidays as an indication of celebration. An eminent example would be folk music, which is usually accompanied by prose or poems. In fact, this type of music narrates the feats of historical national heroes and creates an unbreakable bond between the country and its citizens. Therefore, the quintessential part that music represents should not be marginalized; on the contrary, it ought to be hailed for its paramount role in saving a country’s heritage for eternity.

In conclusion, music is claimed to have a positive effect on neurons due to its soothing nature. It is also believed to be one of the most important local features of a nation. Hereby, I reiterate my opinion that music, with its different genres, is an integral part of the fabric of society.