Music plays a vital role in our society. How much has music influenced the way we think today? What do you think is key role of music in nowadays world?

Recently, the popularity of music has grown at an unprecedented rate. However, it can be witnessed that it has immensely impacted our thinking. My opinion is that music is consequential because it supports academic development and preserves cultural identity.

To embark on, musicology has been integrated into the schools’ curricula, and this is mainly for academic progress. In other words, when students listen to music while studying, they will feel rejuvenated, this facilitates their academic growth since it addresses their auditory memory. For example, as per a study conducted by researchers at Cairo University in the Graduate Studies of Education Department, it was revealed that in the Scholastic Aptitude test, students who listen to music beats while learning, can outperform those who do not. Hence, what can be observed is that without such this indispensable tool, the challenging academic subjects would be monotonous for pupils.

Furthermore, music plays a crucial role in keeping nations’ cultures and traditions alive. When contemporary folk music is appreciated, it connects various generations with diverse social levels. A prominent example is the Egyptian musician Omar Khairat, who holds a myriad of concerts in the Cairo Opera House to conserve the Egyptian heritage. Therefore, music has a quintessential role in preserving cultural distinctive.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be said that music has a significant role in both cultural diversity and uniqueness. I reiterate my opinion that music can strengthen the weakened bonds between different generations and rekindle academic progress if it is used in a pedagogical method.