Music plays a vital role in our society. How much has music influenced the way we think today? What do you think is key role of music in nowadays world?

Nowadays, the popularity of music is increasingly growing.However, it can be witnessed that it has affected people’s thinking excessively. I believe that music has a vital role in maintaing the cultural identity as well as improving people’s intellectual abilities.

To begin with, music has influenced people’s thoughts and behaviors. In other words, when people listen to music on a daily basis, they

can be more sophisticated and highly intellectual as music boosts their mood and increases their creativity. For example, a study conducted by some psychiatrists in Egypt revealed that learners who listen to music while learning or studying can outperform their peers who do not. Thus, it is clear that music is pivotal in the educational process as it helps students to be more creative and intelligent rather than other students.

Furthermore, local songs and lyrics can preserve the nation ‘s identity. This means that when local citizens listen to national songs, this will strengthen the bonds between them as one community as well as raising their morale and loyality towards their homeland. A prime example of this is the Egyptian song (my country is beautiful) which increases Egyptians ‘enthusiasm and loyality to their country and makes citizens who are abroad feel nostaligic. Thus, not only music does affect people’s emotions, but it creates a sense of belonging to their country.

In conclusion, after this essay has demonstrated the effects of music and the role it plays on both individuals and society, it can be said that it has a significant impact on cultural diversity and uniquness. Consequently, I am convinced that such important factor should be an integral part of our lives.