New technologies have changed the way children spend free time. Do the advantages outweigh potential disadvantages?

The emergence of modern technologies has brought significant changes in the way children spend their leisure time. From my perspective, I believe that the benefits of these changes are outweighed by its drawbacks.

on the one hand, the advent of new technologies has brought some advantages on how children utilize their free time. Firstly, these modern devices that is connected to the Internet, such as computers and mobile phones, provide various methods for entertainment. For example, watching cartoons, Listening to music and playing video games. Moreover, these modern devices provide access to various sites, YouTube, for instance, where juveniles could Learn different skills, such as drawing. These skills often broaden their minds and increase creativity, which have a positive impact on their futures.

On the other hand, I believe that these modern gadgets have detrimental effects on children, which are more significant than its positives. To begin with, this modern technologies allow unlimited access to various sites, including harmful ones. In other words, children will be exposed to unsuitable content. For example, violence and internet fraud. These deleterious sites could encourage them to commit a crime or being used by online scammers. Additionally, spending much time on these devices, browsing Facebooks or Instagram, would affect children’s communication skills. Consequently, those juveniles will often face substantial hardships in there future. To illustrate, if children lack these essential skills, they will often face difficulty to find employment opportunities. This is because these skills are fundamental for any company to hire a new employee.

In conclusion, despite the fact that these modern technologies present some advantages, I believe that the downsides resulted from it, including deterioration in children’s communication skills, as well as being exposed to Internet fraud, are more significant.