New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, technologies are given more importance than any other field. Social media Is one such thing that people get information all round the world with the help of internet. I am inclined with children are more influenced with the technology than spend their free time.

For the past few years, children are getting worse with the present technology. It will be magnificent only to some extend, later on children’s will start to acquire some aberrant behavior. For example, some kiddos start fidgeting with the mobile phones they often which lead to eye problems like long-sightedness. The record denotes that from 2020 around forty percent kids were allured to digital games rather than outdoor ones. There Is no therapy for them to get rid of this kind of activities. Another example to this is they get influenced in some adult contents since they aquire knowledge through social media, browsers, and so on. They get involved in robbery and crimes too on seeing some activites through internet.

The only platform from which we get all the knowledge is through internet. For instance, From the struggle of covid-19, schools, colleges and private tutorials, take lectures through online which affect the children but there is no other option other than this. Children get more indulged in mobile phones, laptops, tablets etc… but they learn by themselves, searching new subjects through internet. The information acquired by the kids are stunning to look at, how they learn knowledge. They aquire knowledge very quickly and precisely in a short period of time.

In conclusion, it is evident that modern technology is supportive in about twenty percent but the remaining eighty percent tends to mis lead the kids to some extent. Disadvantage overweight over advantage according to my perspective since the world is getting worse.