News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

News reports on television and papers are usually followed by images. Some folks opine that they are more adequate than phrases. In my opinion, I believe that it is sufficient because when portraits are attached to the news, it is a positive way of drawing people’s attention to the information. Also, it is always difficult to forget about any announcement that comes with drawings.

To begin with, soft and hard copy information that normally appears with pictures is always a favorable means of communicating with the masses. This means that the public is enthusiastic to read such news. In other words, non-imaging data is sometimes boring to some citizens and this makes it ineffective to share the news to the public. Again, listening to news on the television images makes individuals relax and pay attention till the end of the news. To illustrate this, a newspaper vendor explained in an interview that he usually sells newspapers that come with photographs than those that come with written words only.

Furthermore, it serves as a reminder to the public. This explains that photographs are a unique way of reminding people about already-made announcements. people can remember what happened in the past decades because of the pictures that were attached to the messages or even advertisements. In addition, some kinds of photos that appear with information make people not forget the news easily as the pictures will always flash in their mind to remind them about it.

In conclusion, information that comes in soft and hard manuscripts with photographs is more useful than expressions. I concur with this as the portraits make people read or listen to the news and also help them not to forget about it so fast.