Newspapers and books are outdated." Why do some people believe this? What is your opinion?

As we move forward to 21st century, many people have started to believe that print media has not only been less popular but considerably outdated. There are valid arguments in favour of this belief. However, my opinion differs from this statement. Peoples opinions and my beliefs are explained further.

Referring to people’s opinion, the principal reason for them to believe this is so due to technological advancement. Digital media has outweighted print media in many aspects. Citizens are aware of their surroundings as they get hourly update on internet. On top of that, television and audio mannuals have also been a source of entertainment with news. People get visuals about what is going on also sometimes they get live broadcasts. Moreover, in cases of books, fewer people choose to read for pleasure. People want instant gratification and thrill of modern technology. They rather show interest in 3D movies then reading something.

Explaining my opinion, the foremost argument I would put is no matter what, newspaper cannot completely vanish. They have over years evolved and become a part of daily life. It is available in different regional languages as well as it is mobile and can be moved easily. On top of that it is very cheap source. For books, it can be said that those who are word friendly still show interest in them. Books allows people to think creatively. Also it is quite evident that books are present everywhere, being it an academic institution or non academic.

All in all, world is evolving and it can be said that though the number of newspaper readers and book lovers have decreased, it cannot be out of fashion.