Newspapers and books are outdated." Why do some people believe this? What is your opinion?

In contemporary society, is commonly believed that paper-based magazines and educational materials are out of date and should be replaced with electronic substations. In my essay, I will contribute with my own opinion, why I disagree with this statement above and I will provide some examples, of why it is not possible to use electronic devices the whole time.

Modern technology and the new century brought opportunities through online access to get the newest information around the world. However, many people do not have constant access to being online. Thus, they cannot read, or provide learning. For example, connecting networks in some parts of countries are not developed very well, therefore, they have to use a traditional education system. Travelling underground, or plain, should be used as a second relevant example, where access is banned because of safety first. In these cases is desirable to read newspapers, as well as books, which will contribute to saving your time and spending it positively. Moreover, a physical paper allows you to make your notice, highlighting important things, that help your brain memorise.

Nowadays technology requires an electricity connection. Sometimes individuals do not have access to plugins or there could be happened situation, where they will be short from these sources. For instance, can you imagine, you are a student and having technical issues with electricity machinery, or breaking down networking cables with unpredictable weather, such as storms, and flooding? In addition, your exam will be in two days? If you have books, you can learn without any disruption. But, if you are dependent on a laptop, you will be without study material. Therefore paper-based things are still up-to-date.

In conclusion, any materials, such as newspapers, booklets, and magazines will be never judged as ancient. In my opinion, people primarily prefer using phones, and tablets, because of their size, opportunities, and weight. Controversially, many of them are still using books, which do not affect their eyes, and help them in education.