nimals are in danger of extinction. People say that we should protect only those animals, which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree.

Animals extinction has become of great concern. while, number of people argue that we should protect only those animals which are beneficial for humans. I completely oppose this view and supporting to my opinion I will be providing a list of reasons in this essay.

On the one side, mostely the animals which are not useful to humans are wild animals. People need to understand that this animals are directly or indirectly connected to the eco-system. Every species of wildlife plays a important role in mantaining balance of life on earth. For example, there are many bat specie which are getting extinct bats eat the insects due to which the population of insects remains in control if they get completely extinct then the food chain will get disturb because of this count of insects increases and will damage the crop of farmers.

Secondly, wild animals are used as a source of study in various universities. For instance, For doing research on polar bear that how can they can able to survive in the extreme weather conditions also, how camel stay alive for months without water.

Finally, the various species of animals are on the verge of extinction due to the human activities like deforestation, cutting done the trees on the name of development disturbeel the natural habitat of animals making them to come on streets and harming human, also due to hunting of animals illegally we humans damage the environment knowingly or unknowingly.

To conclude, Though wild animals are very less useful to human. However, they are having important part of environment and need to be protect and conserve.