Noise pollution is becoming a serious problem in many cities. Why is this happening, and what can be done to reduse noise levels?

In contemporary times, urban areas are facing numerous challenges, with noise pollution being a significant one. The growing number of vehicles and development of urban areas are the primary reasons for this issue. If proper measures are not taken, it will become a major problem for the future generation. This essay will analyze the root causes and purpose practical solutions to mitigate this problem.

To begin with, the main reason for noise pollution is significantly increasing in traffic volume. For example, exponential growth in private cars, cargo trucks and public transportation rapidly growing with increasing population demands. Hence, noise and air pollution is caused by these vehicles. Moreover, Heavy machinery is used to build different infrastructures. Development of subways, tall buildings and roads require special tools to build, therefore, uncomfortable noises generated by the different machines. Furthermore, Industrial proximity is also one of the causes. Factories and manufacturing plants are generated near residential areas. Operating machines create different noises and cause several problems to people living nearby.

However, proper measures are required to diminish noise pollution. Primarily, Honking should be totally banned. Rapid horns cause dangerous risks to health, especially to the heart. There should be proper rules and fines should be charged to people who unnecessarily horn their vehicles. Secondly, proper installation of acoustic barriers on busy roads and mandating sound roof materials in new buildings. Dense trees should be planted along with highways to absorb sound of vehicles to reduce noise pollution. Lastly, proper zoning laws should be made. Industries, commercial hubs and warehouses should be away from residential properties.

In conclusion, although noise pollution is becoming a major problem of the present time with the development of vehicles and infrastructures in urban areas, proper measures should be taken and implementation of strict rules can help to reduce this issue.