With the rise of internet, more and more people are getting news through social media platforms. Do the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

In recent year, the number of people expose to news via the internet has increased significantly. The reasons of these are convenience and giving quick information. I believe that this trend provides both negative and positive sides, it depends on users.

One of the main reasons why individuals tend to read news in online platform is easy to access. People can consume information at everywhere regardless of location. For instance, in the conference room, people could also follow news occurring in society or in the world through their smartphone or laptop. The additional reason, online news provides sudden information quickly. This is because now there are many page’s owners requiring the numbers of “likes “, so that if there are emergency or important news, they will rapidly publish into online. Therefore, people receive the update information fast.

Despite these advantages, there is still negative side on this trend because of unreliable source. Users should select information from sources that are reliable and reputable. After reading news, people should filter to ensure that they are the real information before sharing them. This is because if the news is fake, it affects many people concerned.

In my perspectives, I believe that serving information via internet provide benefits and drawbacks depending on each individual. If consumers read news from reliable sources, it could not lead to the problems.

In Conclusion, reading news online is very convenient, but if some readers do not have ability filtering information. This could cause negative effects.