With the rise of internet, more and more people are getting news through social media platforms. Do the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

Nowadays, the number of the social media users are increasing day by day. Some people believe that it is an essential tool to update news, others protest because they think that internet is unreliable. Therefore, this writing will find out and also assess that internet will have more advantages than disadvantages or not.

On the one hand, people say that we can post any content in youtube, facebook, twixter without verification. Hence, the information won’t be accurate. For instance, Facebook is a social media that cannot be verify because anyone can post any fake content that can fool other people when they don’t aware.

On the other hand, social media provides individuals some advantages. Firstly, users update news promply and quickly. They can simultaneously access breaking news. For example, in case of natural disasters, people can grasp the news in time to have feasible prevention measures. This show the power of internet in spreading information in emergency. Furthermore, social media is a platform where people can gain the knowledge of the world. People have a chance to follow global hot topics, learning from other people’s views point.

In conclusion, the advantages of greater information spread and global understanding enhancement suspass disadvantages, even when information anthenticity should be taken in consideration.