Not all drivers obey the laws while driving on roads. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to fix the problem?

In the modern world, numerous people drive private car, however not all of them follow the driving rules. To my point of view one of the reasons is having limited knowledge about driving laws and in order to solve this problem government may play a significant role.

In my opinion, one of the causes of breaking laws while driving is having limited information about driving laws. Today people learn to drive the means of transportation by practicing. For this reason they do not need to get enough information about driving rules. For Instance, in my surroundings there are a lot of people who do not follow the rules, such as wearing drive belt or sometimes not stopping in front of pedestrian crossing although there is a person who wants to cross the road. This may lead to accidents, sometimes death of people or at least waste of money.

To tackle this problem, government can adjust rules or can increase punishment activities. Government may make it harder to get driving license. In this case, few people who have enough knowledge about the driving can get driving license. Another solution may be increasing fines. Most people are scared of wasting money, as a result they will try to obey the rules. Another solution may be eliminating driving license for a specific period such as 6 months after breaking several laws. Therefore, they will try to learn rules and avoid breaking laws.

In conclusion, people break the rules while driving one of the causes is having limited information, and to tackle this problem government can make some activities.