Not all drivers obey the laws while driving on roads. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to fix the problem?

Following road rules has always been required of all people. However, these days, some drivers disobey road rules. In my view, this phenomenon occurred due to two significant reasons, and should some implementations be enacted, this problem can be tackled.

There are many reasons why disobedience of driving rules has become frequent, however, the first of which is lack of awareness. Some people may not know or think that their bad behavior as a driver can cause bad consequences. Some drivers may not fully understand the driving rules, as a consequence of not getting appropriate teaching during the learning period. For example, some drivers learned to drive from their relatives or friends. In this case, they just learn how to drive and limited volume of information about road signs and rules. Consequently, they may think that all they are supposed to be informed is this limited information, leading to not following rules strictly. Moreover, weak control has a huge contribution to this problem. In some parts of the main road and small streets, there is not enough control over their behavior on the road, and often they are not punished as a result of this kind of disobedience. Instead of following rules, they take the risk of speeding, for example. As all thing starts from small steps, this minor law-breaking may bring about disobedience of drivers at all.

To address this problem, some implementations should be considered. Firstly, people should be encouraged to have professional knowledge, using media. These days, the majority of people spend their time on social media apps, media will be the best tool to inform people about getting appropriate knowledge and following road rules as well. Additionally, bad results of not following road rules should be shown, leading to reconsideration of people’s views about road rules. More importantly, people should learn with the help of professional instructors as instructors not only give lessons but also have the power to make people alarmed on the road with thorough control. Furthermore, improvements in the infrastructure will be another solution worth mentioning. Building better roads, clear signage, and smart traffic systems can lead to lawful driving. These factors can make people more responsible for their behavior on the road. For example, many drivers do not speed when there is a speed trap.

In conclusion, I believe that lack of appropriate knowledge and lack of strict control are behind transgressions of road laws. However, this problem can be tackled when people get professional learning and the infrastructure is improved.