Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at university. What are the reasons for this? What impact does this issue have on society?

It is evident that students have more interest in non-scientific fields; therefore, enrollment in science subjects is significantly decreasing in many parts of society. The main reasons behind this are the lack of job opportunities and a lack of dedication and enthusiasm. This issue will demolish research faculties in the upcoming years and society will face a problem with health treatment. Firstly, I would like to discuss the reasons behind these issues, and later, the impact that a society faces.

On one hand, students are studying to secure a high-paying job, so it is crucial to have a better employment ratio in society. However, the science stream requires a significant amount of dedication to learn, and innovations can require boundless efforts to research. For instance, a society of communities believes that one can earn more in a business rather than any job; consequently, parents set their children in their business after completion of secondary school, so children never get a chance to understand that science is an interesting subject.

As a result, science is run based on technology, so it is essential to have scientific researchers in society; otherwise, people will face a considerable impact on their health and life expectancy. Although the government should take steps to encourage children, new treatment and medical research will secure the lives of citizens. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, every city worked hard to find a better vaccine to reduce the spreading rates of diseases. Due to the lack of experienced researchers, it took a longer time, and the Indian government immediately hired foreign experts to secure citizens.

In conclusion, lack of employment opportunities and interest leads to this problem, which creates a harsh impact on the health of people, indeed.