Not many young people in countries around the world go to and enjoy concerts and plays. Why is this the case? How should they be encouraged to attend?

It is true that there is a growing trend of decline showing how teenagers go to and enjoy concerts and plays. From my point of view, this can largely be influenced by digital media and engaging young people through advertising campaigns.

One main reason why young people do not attend concerts and plays is that social platforms take the position of young individuals and allow them to enjoy themselves without pushing them to go anywhere else such as streaming online or music platforms. For instance, the service of Spotify and YouTube offers a premium subscription that is ad-free so they can immerse in watching videos or unwind with some tunes. Furthermore, economics plays a huge role in this trend. Because of the cost when individuals attend live performances or music core can be quite costly to low-income people and this leads to teenagers focus on their needs rather than spending a lot of money on this activity.

On the other hand, the event organization carried out a survey of young people about their demand of how many cost they can spend or which type they are interested in joining. Admittedly, it is clear that improving visual effects and incorporating dynamic styles into live concerts can capture the attention of teenagers. According to the situation, there is help to increase the potential to attract individuals at the younger generation. Furthermore, the government should organize free concerts or plays with government funding to provide these communities attend more and more outside activities.

In conclusion, performance genres and the entertainment industry have a huge role and important parts of culture and daily life so it is considered to praise awareness of young people. Otherwise, there is the appearance of a decreasing trend in teenagers not interested attend live concerts and plays, but this problem can be solved immediately through the solution.