Not many young people in countries around the world go to and enjoy concerts and plays. Why is this the case? How should they be encouraged to attend?

There is a growing trend of the decline in attendance of concerts and plays among young in recent times. While this can largely be attributed to digital entertainment, I believe this problem can be effectively addressed by engaging in advertising campaigns.

One significant reason for the decreased attention to in-person concerns among youngsters is digital platforms. Given that streaming services, social media, and video games have gained particular momentum by offering music libraries, online concerts, and events, young people tend to prioritize to glued to these media outlets and staying in their comfort zone over attending events face-to-face. A good case in point would be the app called “Instagram” which offers short-form videos and content that captures attention quickly and they are resonated with the modern lifestyle of younger audiences. Therefore digital advancements and their features can serve as a conduit for the engagement of young people towards various forms of media.

To tackle the urgent issue of the decline in physical attendance of concerts effectively, it is imperative for governments and companies to take decisive action by making performances financially accessible. As the financial rate of many students and young individuals is limited or allocated a small part of their budget towards entertainment, introducing affordable prices and strategies like student discounts will counteract this by equipping them with increased feasibility of attendance and saving their money as well. To ensure effective implantation, governments, and theatres should undertake the following measures: introducing discounts related to individuals’ status, monitory aids, and live performances in schools. The implication of promoting these measures extends far beyond merely addressing the unpopularity of in-person performances, as they have the potential to significantly prevent social media addiction, ultimately fostering a generation that is not only financially healthy but also interested in state-of-the-art entertainment.

In conclusion, losing attention to in-person performances can be rooted in digital advances and features, by promoting acceptable prices and discounts, this problem can be significantly alleviated.