Nowadays,young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Teenagers are admiring sports and media stars nowadays while many of them do not set a good example.In my opinion,it is a totally negative development.

First and foremost,admiring media and sports stars makes young people unable to focus on studying.It is easy for young people who are not well educated to become enthusiastic about their idols and they might spend too much time on it without paying attention to their study.What’s more,it can lead to academic failure for them in the future,harming their whole career.

Additionally,admiring stars who set a bad example might make young people tend to make crimes.As we know,young people are likely to copy others’ behavior and it can be terrible if they see some bad examples.For example,many rock stars are addicted to drugs and the teenagers who admire them might think that it is cool to take drugs.To get drugs,they might do crimes such as robberies which can harm the whole society.

Some people might hold the view that sports star or media stars can give young people confidence to overcome difficulties.However,it can be even worse if young people learn some wrong ways to fight with the obstacles they face.For instance,if a teenager is not welcomed by his classmates he might have a fight with them instead of communication because he learns some violent ways to solve problems from a sport star.

In conclusion,it can be totally negative that young people are admiring media and sports stars even if they set bad examples because it distracts them from studying and makes them tend to do crimes.It can also make them unable to solve problems in a proper way.