Nowadays,young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is often true that youngsters have end increasing admiration too many sports and media stars even if they are not truly real models. From my perspective, it seems to me that it is a dreadful development for many reasons.

A valid reason is that the young generation could be intensively influenced by their favored starts in many aspects, such as their actions, attitudes and dressings. Consequently, teenagers might tend to copy their idols in their clothes, and wear some inadequate dressings that might not fit their cultures or traditions. For example, young generations who admire 50 Cent, who is an American singer, may wear large black shirts with skull drawings, longer glittery necklaces and ripped jeans. Thus, this behavior is usually unacceptable in many cultures and could not be a trendy fashion.

Another reason to consider is that the young might be influenced by some actions that their idols are doing during their acting career and then start to copy them in real life. For instance, if their preferred actor played as a gang boss, they would have played this in real. Thus, they could start to dress, act, walk and speak like the actors, and might sometimes be more violent. These effects may be taken to school, where the youngsters could be affected and start to misbehave losing their main aim to learn. Therefore, parents should have full control over what their children are watching, and they should observe their behavior as well as dress continuously to ensure that their offspring is brought up in a healthy atmosphere.

By way of conclusion, actors and sports stars are influential on young generations’ behavior and outfits. I hold the notion that it is a detrimental development because of their undesirable fashion and misbehavior.