Nowadays,young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the interconnected world, young individuals have a propensity for cherishing and idealizing media and athletes although they are not good role models. In my view, despite having some occasional flaws, athletes can exert some positive influences on individuals and society.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why popular stars in media and sports can do wonders for the youth. Firstly, thanks to the attractive body, athletes can create desirable images for a wide range of their fans. This is attributed to the fact that young people may take up exercise regularly and work out to keep fit as their idols. Furthermore, despite having some flaws during their careers, young individuals can obtain some prerequisite knowledge from their idols such as determination and attempts in each competition. As a result, they will highly put a lot of their efforts to win glory for the country. For instance, when facing obstacles, they will be motivated to achieve their goals and setbacks in their lives.

On the other hand, talented athletes can also exert some edible and positive impacts on society. The key rationale is that many sports stars use their platforms to advocate for social issues and engage in philanthropy. They can educate their fans to become more aware of serious problems and become more mature. Additionally, when athletes who have negative behaviors in the spirit of sports competitions can help their fans learn some valuable moral lessons. For example, if athletes took illegal cancer, they would be punished severely for their actions.

To sum up, cherishing and idealizing sports athletes even though they are not good role models can exert some positive impact on individuals and society.