Nowadays a growing number of boys and girls within normal weight ranges have an intense fear of gaining weight and therefore get anorexia. Why do you think a lot of teenagers have a strong desire to be skinny?

In a society that centers on appearance, the young generation, especially teenagers, are making all the effort to achieve a skinny body. ‘How to eat without gaining weight’ or ‘How many calories should we eat a day’ become famous. Reaching for a skinny appearance is good; however, this trend is facing a fatal phenomenon: Anorexia, a stage when human beings do not want to eat anything. With the high percentage spread of this phenomenon, I would like to work into the solutions of it.

First and foremost, following a balanced diet can assure teenagers to stay away from anorexia. If teenagers want to lose some weight so that they can look fitter but they still can eat enough nutrition, looking for a food list recommended by a dietitian is a sustainable way for them to start up. For instance, a 15-year-old girl can create a breakfast diet that is favorable for her by searching for the information on the diet website. Choosing the appropriate diet not only can ensure teenagers to adopt adequate nutrition but it also helps them to seize an opportunity to lose weight safely.

Secondly, participating in exercise can enhance the eating disorder of teenagers. Many young people nowadays just think about how to lessen their food chain but forget how to maintain it for a long ride. As a result, reducing too much food for the time being makes people lose interest in eating. Therefore, besides fasting the amount of food, teenagers should do some exercises in order to balance the power in their bodies. Working out about 15 to 30 minutes a day will make teenagers’ bodies healthier , and they will gain a sense of appetite after doing exercises.

To sum up, eating disorders are a phenomenon that anyone who tries to lose weight may encounter. So as not to be knocked out by this issue, there are two solutions to deal with it: following a balanced diet and participating in exercises. With these two keys, the journey of reaching a fitter appearance of teenagers will become much more facile.