Nowadays a growing number of boys and girls within normal weight ranges have an intense fear of gaining weight and therefore get anorexia. Why do you think a lot of teenagers have a strong desire to be skinny?

A lot of teenagers who have normal weight are scared of becoming fat and sometimes get anorexia. This essay will explain why this happen and give some ideas how to stop it.

First of all, there is a stereotype that fat teenagers are bullied at school and it’s hard for them to find friends. Because of that, many young people try everything to not have this problem. Social media makes it worse, because many people there show not real body shapes or give advices that are not helpful.

One way to help is to learn teenagers about healthy body image and teach them how to love their body and care about their healt, because they only have one. For example, schools can make special lessons or bring psychologist to speak about mental and body healt. If teenagers understand that every body is different, maybe they will stop comparing themself to others on internet.

To sum up, social media and society can hurt people’s mental healt, mostly teenagers. Schools and parents should look more how their kids feel and give them support.