“Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

It is true that an increased amount of individuals these days inclining towards some alternative medical treatments for various health issues on the contrary of traditional health care such as going to doctors. While this trend has some positive aspects, I think it is likely to give rise to significant challenges that must be addressed carefully.

As people are preferring herbal homeopathy or therapies over the professional doctors can lead to detrimental impact on their health. Usually, such sort of disease treatment is not for immediate or major health problems, rather they can provide temporary relief. As an illustration, if a person is suffering from a tumor inside his brain, he needs prompt treatment and operation. Where such alternative medicines or treatments fail, when such life-threatening illnesses are not addressed immediately, we know what detrimental consequences it might bring.

Additionally, these types of medicinal practices are sprawling quite rapidly and most of the people who offer such treatments are not professionals or properly trained. As a result, there is a possibility of wrong health services. Instead of reliving pain, they can take the lives of patients.

On the positive side, it is not undeniable that they are not becoming popular among people without providing any benefits. For example, individuals who undergo severe back pain, pain on the knee or other body parts have elevated when they take regular therapies, it is claimed.

In conclusion, some prefer herbal medicines and health care to get temporary mitigation of diseases. However, it is not beneficial to treat deadly diseases which requires prompt treatment that is only possible by expert doctors. For this reason, I hold the view that this tendency of individuals is a negative development in general.