Nowadays, a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, kids are often aimed for unique toys or some products. It caused them to be manipulated by the way the market promote things and impact their self-esteem, values, and the way how they act. This essay will discuss how manipulative marketing tactics can harm childrens in two aspect, to their habits and mental development.

Markets are targeting children by extraordinary and fun advertisement that they watch on their phone or television. Terrible habits are one of the affects of this marketing advertisement. For example, young people will have poor eating habits because they are interested more on junk foods that are not healthy for them, like french fries, fried chicken, and hamburgers. Moreover, childrens felt pressured to fit in the new standards or trends that are in this status quo. They tried to follow some latest fashion trends or toys without thinking about how much it costs.

In other ways, marketing advertisements could harm young people on their values. There will be a differentiation between rich and poor ones. For example, some kids could value which items that are luxurious and which are not by the branding of the items. Also, this could matter to self confidence because they think its impressive by using branded products or fashion.

In conclusion, manipulative marketing products caused lots of harms to young people, especially for those who used gadgets frequently. Parents should have limit their children from gadgets and educate them about which advertising is bringing a good impact and which are not.