Nowadays, a lot of buildings, such as offices and schools, are now being built with an open plan design. Why is that? Do you see this as a positive or negative development?

Open plan design is being adopted more and more through a lot of current building projects, such as offices and schools. In my opinion, the main reason why this trend has a great impact on the overlooking of the infrastructure is a continuous change of architectural standards and tastes in beauty. Many people appreciate the minimalist and modern aesthetic qualities that open-plan designs offer. Clean lines and fewer walls contribute to a sleek, contemporary look. Whereas, to my mind, the tendency of building open planned constructions should be agreed by most of those who use it currently, or going to use it in perspective, because such an open model makes my personal anxious level raise and I am not really keen on strangers staring at me while working.

With no doubt, on the one hand, the aforementioned style of constructing makes us think of new-legislated trends, special conveniences and aspects, which can be considered as good ones by many people,who are drawn to the minimalist and modern feel of open-plan designs. The simplicity of clean lines and the absence of walls give the space a sleek, modern vibe.

On the other hand, there obviously exist desperate people like me, who are not so enthusiastic about the open-planned buildings in order to provide privacy and concentration on instant aims. So it should be clear that every man, who is keen on some educational or working establishment should be provided with desired confidence.

In conclusion, modern trends in architecture make lots of schools and offices look opened by its primal idea. It happened because of a big changes in art and people’s love for minimalism, but others think of endangered amount privacy for their emotional safety.