Nowadays, a lot of offices have open-space design instead of separate rooms. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Replacing traditional workplaces with open-space designs has surged in recent years, an only minority of offices remained unchanged. While this trend has some drawbacks, such as excessive noise and stress, I believe that it is largely positive from a broader perspective.

The obvious disadvantage of open-space is that working all employees together in one area without sound proof walls often create noise pollution. This not only affects impairment of concentration to the tasks given but also, may reduce productivity leading financial loss for the company. In such workplace feeling watched or less freedom while working often leads to anxiety and cause long-term disease over time. Staff members sometimes want to quite environment to recharge for some moment to release their stress as they may struggle to find the calmer spot to work.

However, there are also multiple advantages of working in a shared area are that promote communication and collaboration. When employees feel more comfortable sharing ideas with one another, the flow of creativity increases, leading to more innovation and problem-solving. Some researches show that workers in open offices reported 20% more creative output than those working traditional layouts. In addition, active interaction with colleges strengthens sense of community leading to respect each other despite of their positions and nationality .

Equally appealing are the adaptability and money saving. Spacious work zones tend to flexible to communication and conferences by using work space for short and spontaneous meetings without walking through rooms or stairs. Also, by eliminating muItiple walls and partitions, open office plans can be more economical to set up and maintain. For example, If company sometimes recruits new ones, some changes and adjustments may be needed managing to save money.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages to working substantial workplace, such as stressful and excessive noise, I believe that such places can be cost effective, foster close interactions and better mode of informative idea generation as a long term merits.