Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care than ever before. What may be the primary reason for this? Is this is positive or negative development?

The imperative nature of the growing emphasis on beauty care by both genders is universally acknowledged in the contemporary society. It is asserted by many that this tendency is caused by increasingly emerging social media pressure and an infinite amount of internationally followed and indulged influencers and celebrities who won wide recognition by changing their face features to unrecognizability and striving to get a perfect silhouette. This essay adheres to the point of view that this phenomenon is not prone to become a problem on a global scale, but its excessive promote may lead to a sustainable number of essential ramifications for human’s physics and mental health.

It will not be an exaggeration to outline the fact that contemporary public is affected by various influential fashion advertisements, that put forward the so-called impeccable individual; this development triggers people to strive for artificially created beauty and deprives of their individuality. For example, several latest researches disclosed the fact that eighty percent of teenagers attending comprehensive educational establishments are under the effect of modern fashion trends and figure standards and already thought about their body shortcomings. This is an irrebuttable negative consequence for children’s mentality.

Furthermore, in the pursuit of obtaining a perfect body, lot of individuals are ready to go under the knife or get hazardous injections, irrefutably of all the warning and possible consequences. For instance, biologist proven the phenomenon that the presence of beauty injections or plastic surgeries in human bodies leads to higher risk of getting a serious disease in next twenty years.

To conclude this essay I would like to mention the fact that this phenomenon can be attended to various factors and its implications on individuals are a conversation of diverse interpretations.