Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care than ever before. What may be the primary reason for this? Is this is positive or negative development?

In recent years, having a good appearance is vital for individuals in the community. Nowadays, both males and females spend a lot of money on beautification compared to the past. I think that this positive development and I will mention some reasons behind it with related examples in the following essay.

To begin with, several reasons can be put forth to support that looking good is essential and people are spending a lot for that. The predominant reason is that people think that beauty gives them employment; as a result, they pay out a lot of money for beauty care. For example, my sister bought numerous skin care products and makeup products to look nice, as she wants to work as an air hostess in a well-known company. Not only this, but they think that grooming is vital for a healthy lifestyle.

Moreover, another reason is that individuals are addicted with the social media; therefore, they come across several advertisements and things which can encourage them to use their funds for beauty care. To illustrate, a study by the University of Waterloo found the number of beauty product purchases by males has increased significantly due to various promotions as well as commercials.

To conclude, this development has numerous merits, as it is helpful for people to get work. Also, by spending a lot of money for beauty care, they become good looking and feel rejuvenated and relaxed. Furthermore, both men and women get new knowledge about how to take care of themselves. In addition, it is also a good start for them to live a better life by their earning.