Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this has set a bad example for young children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Famous people across the globe have become an obsession for youth , mostly because of their opulent lifestyle and fortune rather than some substantial feats or contributions to society. This essay upholds this point of view and elucidates further this stance.

With the rise of social media platforms, influencers and celebrities have gained access to a large range of audiences and children make up a significant part of it. Essentially, youngsters are not seen as young individuals for those fame-hungry celebrities but rather as a target to capitalize on. This is the underlying reason why celebrities occasionally attempt to appeal to younger generations’ minds through their luxurious possessions and lifestyle to further amass financial gain by utilizing children’s attention. By doing so, children might take a psychological pattern from their idols, replicating their social conduct and all sorts of life choices. However, while for influencers, children are a source of easy money because there is no need to showcase some extraordinary talents; what they need is just a magnetic, lush appearance to attract their attention, children see celebrities as role models because they possess everything in their lives. To illustrate, there are Instagram influencers who primarily target a young audience because they are easy prey. This serves as the mainstay for this position that celebrities may be of an ill example based on the fact that the driver behind their appeal is superficial goals.

Admittedly, some famous people could be seen as decent and positive models for younger generations. However, in the era of easy money-seeking, children, due to their naivety, might be attracted to those who translate an easy lifestyle.

To conclude, today, in order to become famous, there is no need to aspire to higher goals, and some people use this to become even more influential by just their glamour and affluence, aiming at children. Their influence might be deleterious for those who are under their spells, especially minors. This essay endorses this point because children are easy to affect and make a profit.