Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a development?

Celebrities in this era tend to receive more money than politicians. There are several reasons underlying this phenomenon. Personally, I believe that this trend is predominantly positive.

The main reason for this issue is, celebrities get paid based on their demand. The more famous a person is, the higher payment they will receive. Moreover, some of them can earn money from several different activities such as acting, endorsement, and building their own business. For example, Rihanna, she is a professional singer with popular songs but makes a beauty brand named Fenty Beauty. Beside that, she also receives some money from big companies for endorsement. She is nominated as the richest singer from some international blogs. Conversely, Politicians receive their salary from tax revenues which are counted smaller than popular people like artists. Becoming a politician requires a rigorous academic.

Politicians work to serve society, which means that politicians should work with sincerity and on the basis of devotion not to get paid expensively. Working as politicians are responsible for governance and social welfare. Meanwhile, artists are earning money by selling their ability and creativity. They should get higher income than politicians, above all, they work to entertain the society.

To conclude, famous people like celebrities deserve higher money than politicians based on their responsibility. Politicians work for the society and get paid by society also, that’s why they should work with sincerity. It is a positive development, because as a celebrity, they sell their creativity and aim to entertain all levels of society.