Nowadays children spend a lot of time using digital devices such as smartphones and tablets. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children using these technologies?

Nobody can image what innovation can be look like ten years from now. It is crucial to know that dedicating vast amount of time behind computer and other device are worth exploring or it is redundant. This essay shall discuss merits and demerits of the above given notion.

Nowadays, there are some pros of technology. Technology can bring about early understanding and exposure of new trends. For instance, you tube provides alot of innovative videos which helps children shape their ideas and improve their intellect. Also, digital devices are an important source of education as well. To illustrate that, there are certain applications by which children can learn about mathematical problems or scientific approaches.

On the flipside, it has some cons too. Digital devices can bring distaction as well. To explain this, during budding days if parents do not pay attention to their child after giving these device to them then there are chances they deviate from their path of education and waste their valuable time in games. Spending ample amount of time on screen students are not focused in sport activity and extra curriculum. For example, they tend to stay at home rather than going out to play sports activity like basketball, soccer and list goes on, consequently less interaction between friends occur. ‎

As we have clearly seen above technology has brought about advantages and several disadvantages to the lives of our children. Hence it is very important that our kids be monitored as they use these devices inorder to ensure their safety and maximum efficiency.