Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for child's mental health. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

In the era of digitalization, juveniles spend most of their time to watch TV and play video games as ‘many television show’ platforms and games easily available in the market. Going to the addiction of TV and video games, many people believe that it affects children’s mental growth. However, I believe that it depends on how the children utilize it.

TV shows can ruin children’s mental growth if they watch psycho and aggressive contents. Children are very sensitive to the mind; but they are easily grasp better contents and always try to apply on anyone. It is indeed scary for surrounding people. This sort of aggressive nature hurts someone’s life too. Moreover, video games such as play-stations, and mobile games equally affect children’s mental health. For instance ‘PUBG’ is a popular game nowadays where children meet random ones and kill others. Miners are not mature enough mature to understand it and are motivated to hurt people.

Watching some TV shows can help children become more creative. A very famous Indian show, ‘Kaun banega crorepati’ can develop children’s mind power. In this show, a person can earn money by giving the right answer of question which asked by the TV show. Furthermore, ‘Best out of Waste’ is an interesting show in which people make useful products by using waste materials. It is evident that if children watch this kind of show, they can improve their mental growth and become creative children.

In conclusion, although there are positive and negative sides of TV shows and video games, it depends on how children use them.