Nowadays, distance learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at a college or university in- person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Despite rising popularity of online courses, it is argued that they can never be as effective as offline courses at academical institutions. While I acknowledge that there is no restrict control in online courses, i believe that they are more comfortable and provide with better learning experience.

They are comfortable.

Students can attend the lesson without commuting to learning centres. For instance: They can help to their parents to do housechores instead of wasting their time on the way, especially when it comes rush-hours.As a result, they will have enough time to spend their time with their parents.

On the other hand, taking a part in online lessons might have a negative impact on students which would distract social interactions among students and teachers. Classroom discussions, debates, and interactions with professors and classmates provide an opportunity for students to develop their critical thinking and communication skills. Moreover, it allows students to receive immediate feedback and guidance from their teachers, which can be invaluable in shaping their understanding of the subject. It leads to scarsity of academic performance. For example: when teachers gives an assignment, they can easily choose not to do or easily ignore it or they do not give a response to their teacher’s message. As a result, Students might not be under control while they are doing their tasks.

In conclusion, the aspects that we have always believed online and distance learning methods can not offer have been achieved by technology and adopted by teachers and learners alike. Online learning is now mainstream and going to be as beneficial, and in some cases even more beneficial, as the traditional education system.