Nowadays fast food is becoming more common among countries. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, junk food is very prevalent around various part of the world. while increasing intake of such food has a number of disadvantages that outweigh its minor benefits.

There are very few advantages of fast food compared to other healthy diets. Pizza and burgers are made of a number of synthetic ingredients such as carbs, fats, spice and other flavoring agent which make the taste of food very unique that’s why most of the people around the world prefer fast food over traditional food. In Pakistan, according to food authorities 30% revenue increase from 2020 to 2024 as fast food grow in several food street of different cities of Pakistan while Rawalpindi is on the top of the list. In addition, approximately 60% population of the Pakistan is youngster and every young lad of the Pakistan is addicted to pizza and burger the main reason behind this addiction is only easy accessibility and affordability.

In contrast, fast food has number of health-related adverse effect on our life. Actually, this kind of junk food has high level of bad fat and carbs that leads to many chronic diseases e.g. heart and circulatory diseases, etc. According to WHO, people who take diet such as fatty food like burger and pizza, 80% more prone to coronary artery disease (CAD). Moreover, the flavoring agent, spice and other additives that are used in junk food is cancerous to human health they are inflammatory in nature cause system and local inflammation in body and immuno-suppressant activity which tend to increase inflammation and body is unable to fight with infectious disease. Additionally, high intake of bad cholesterol can lead to obesity, which in turn cause other aliments such as diabetes and skin-related condition.

In conclusion, while increasing intake of fast food around the world have few merits but also long list of demerits that outweigh their all rare advantages.